Patient Reviews

Reviews for JEM MedSpa

At JEM Medspa in Elmhurst and Orland Park, IL, we know how important it is for patients to choose quality care. With a variety of skin care and nonsurgical treatments, our team of master aestheticians and medical professionals want you to have all the information you need to feel knowledgeable about your selection. We are dedicated to helping you feel and look beautiful after each treatment with us, and we hope you will consider our services! To make it easier for you, we have compiled all of our reviews in one spot. We encourage you to read through testimonials written by our current and former patients, look at our menu of treatment options, and schedule a consultation.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 10, 2019

Dr. Dreyfuss was great! - I had consultations with two different doctors- the first was where I got laser hair removal so I just piggy backed that appointment with a breast aug consult.The (first) PS called me big and curvy (I’m 5’4 and weigh 130lbs... I do have a butt but I as a little taken back). When it came time for him to measure me he waved his finger at me and said, “take off everything.” Totally made me uncomfortable. I have asymmetry and he recommended 100ccs more on my smaller breast. He also advised me to go over the muscle. He didn’t give me any information about the procedure to take home and although he was decently nice, I knew he wasn’t going to be my plastic surgeon (plus I had done so much research and knew I wanted under the muscle).Needless to say, I immediately started researching other doctors and found Dr. Dreyfuss. He and his staff were fantastic from the moment I walked into his practice. They gave me a lot of information up front (including a video for me to watch), and Dr. Dreyfuss and Karen both spent time answering my questions. When it came time for me to undress, he asked me to step into a dressing room and out on a robe - hallelujah! It immediately made me feel much more comfortable! He also had Karen in the room with us while he measured me. He advised me under the muscle and said approximately 30-50 cc different for my smaller breast and dropping my crease line for my symmetry. Although I was still nursing at the time (an almost weaned two year old), I knew I had found my doctor. I waited three months and then scheduled my surgery. I was seen again one week before surgery and they answered all my questions again. Although 415/445ccs looked great, I decided on 450/485ccs as I read that most people’s regret is that they don’t go bigger / you lose 10% under the muscle.I had my surgery today - 4/8/19 about 12 hours ago. I have a lot of tightness and my lower back hurts so I’m on a heating pad. My arms re killing me- I can’t even lift a pillow. I’ve been decently self sufficient today- I’ve gotten myself up a handful of times, gotten myself to and from the bathroom (pulling down and p pants is HARD!), and even done a few things for my kids.The hardest part for me is feeling semi-helpless and not being able to fully take care of my three kids (thank god for my mom since my husband is traveling early this week).They say night one is the worst so I’ll see how it’ll go- I def feel worse now than I did 10 hours ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2019

All expectations exceeded - I had an amazing experience with Dr Dreyfuss and staff. My expectations were extremely high as I’ve considered breast implants for many years and spent countless hours researching. My bar was set at a nearly unattainable height, but he managed to exceed it. I am completely satisfied and could not recommend him more if you are considering a BA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2019

Post Op Day ( - Hi. I am post op 9 days; I had my BA done on June 15 and I am extremely happy thus far. The pain was minimum, but the second day I was out and about only experiencing pain at night as sleeping on my back is not normal for me as I am still adjusting. I was a 34A and received 450cc on each breast, I currently fit a 36 C perfectly, so i am anticipating being a 34D/DD after the "drop & fluff" for my bottom is empty and the implants are extremely high. I have been advised to massage 2x a day to help.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2018

He's the best. Very skilled and professional. - Dr. Dreyfus is calm and gentle. Very experienced and has a natural touch. I full trust him. I got breast augmentation and now I go to him for fillers and botox. He's excellent and I recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2018

Had great results. - Dr. Dreyfuss took the time to listen to my concerns and was very calming just before surgery. He has great bedside manners. The ladies in the office were very helpful. I could not be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2018

I had an amazing experience! - I had an amazing and successful experience with Sue at Dr. Dreyfuss's office! My results exceeded my expectations. From start to finish I felt welcome and comfortable in the office and with Sue. She made me feel comfortable and calm during the process. Piece of cake! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2015

36 Year Old Mother of Two. Had Breast Lift with Implants (330cc) Six Years Ago. - Orland Park, IL - I just had my implants removed and I feel so much lighter. I feel like an elephant had been sitting on my chest and finally got off. I'm hoping my autoimmune issues will subside. I feel in my heart I made the best decision. My surgeon let me keep my implants and if you ask me they look cloudy and the values r a bit yellowish. I'm not even a week out but feel like my old self. I see my surgeon today to remove the steri strips. I know I have a lot of healing to do , but I'm excited. Sometimes in life we learn things the hard way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2012

June 15th Surgery - Tummy Tuck, Breast Aug with Implants - Chicago, IL - I am mommy of an 11 year old boy that has been wanting a mommy makeover since the day he was born. (LOL) Going through a drastic body change was very hard. I gained 75lbs with my pregnancy and only lost 20lbs with in the first year. I also have horrible stretch marks (aka. tiger scratches named by my son) that are all over (the only place they aren't are on my face. haha). Throughout the years I have gone up and down on the scale. No matter how much excersise I do my breasts and tummy still sag. I've talked about getting surgery done to fix all of this but never did take it seriously (saying it's too much money, not enough time, etc...) So I told myself that once I get down to my goal weight I am going to do it!! I am currently 5'4 152lbs and past my goal weight! Finally loosing all the weight I put on and then some feels great. I've been working out 3-4 days a week and actually loving it! I have a personal trainer to help me loose a little more weight before my surgeries. Plus he is going to work with me after I am cleared to start up again. I feel I have everything set in place. Finding this website with other mommy makeover potentials/alumni is the icing on my journey! I can't wait to learn from all of you and share my story. I loved the 10 Things I wish I knew... and have read some others stories. It makes me more excited everyday. I also love how people post their before, during and after photos. It helps when you can see results. Wondering if I should post my befores now or wait till I have afters to compare too? Not sure if people are interested in seeing the hot mess with out the beautiful repaired mess? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.