Patient Reviews

Reviews for Elmhurst Office

At JEM Medspa in Elmhurst and Orland Park, IL, we know how important it is for patients to choose quality care. With a variety of skin care and nonsurgical treatments, our team of master aestheticians and medical professionals want you to have all the information you need to feel knowledgeable about your selection. We are dedicated to helping you feel and look beautiful after each treatment with us, and we hope you will consider our services! To make it easier for you, we have compiled all of our reviews in one spot. We encourage you to read through testimonials written by our current and former patients, look at our menu of treatment options, and schedule a consultation.

Filter56 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2021

The staff is so friendly, the space is very clean, the atmosphere is welcoming and I love Donna. JEM Elmhurst is a real GEM. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2021

Donna was amazing!! She talked me through my service and made me so comfortable!! I will be referring everyone to her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2021

My diamond glow facial with Annina left my skin feeling amazing, with a clean baseline to rebuild a skincare regime after 10 years of hormonal acne. I returned for injections with Donna. She was able to get me exactly what I wanted as an enhancement to my lips with very little filler. She took her time and I’ve never been this happy with lip filler results before. I highly recommend Jem to anyone seeking a quality facial, sound skincare advice, or top knotch injections. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about Donna at Jem MedSpa. I have found my new go-to girl! She was amazing at easing my fears, created an appointment for me when I wanted a tweak (my fault not hers), helped me achieve mass Alle point usage, checked in with me via text later that day and the following day and is incredible at what she does. I did not feel a thing, I couldn’t be happier with my results and her care and follow up were top notch. The spa itself is beautiful, lovely, clean, easy to get in and out of and welcoming. The value and Donna is what will make me a lifetime customer. Thank you Donna, so happy with my new look! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2021

I have nothing but utterly exceptional things to say about my visits with Jem Med Spa in Elmhurst! My injector, Nicole is truly an artist. She studies your face and tells you exactly what you need to achieve a refreshed, yet VERY a natural look! She is incredibly kind in listening to what my goals are and her execution is always beyond exquisite. I was absolutely terrified of getting fillers, as it was my first time, but Nicole has such a caring bedside manner in a way that makes you feel like you’ve been best friends for years. I always appreciate how patient she is in answering all my questions, too! My aesthetician, Emily, is always fantastic. She is the absolute best. I struggle with rosacea and hormonal breakouts, which I know can be challenging to treat, but she always has a solution to help me achieve my best looking skin. Emily has customized a whole treatment plan for my skin going into fall so I can reach my skincare goals. I’ve gone through a couple of BBL laser treatments with her. She is always incredibly attentive in checking in with how I’m feeling each session so that I can maintain optimal comfort. I always look forward to my appointments at Jem MedSpa because of how AMAZING I feel when I leave. It’s all thanks to the quality providers who work here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

THE BEST. I will never go anywhere else after my experience with JEM MedSpa!!! The space was so beautiful and CLEAN. Everyone was so friendly and Nicole is amazing at what she does!!! She was super informative, professional and so meticulous. 10 out of 10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2021

Always love walking into Jem, everyone is so nice at the front and on time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Outstanding experience. Donna was amazing! Very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. I felt incredibly comfortable with her from the moment we met. She takes the time to get to know you and what your expectations are. Then she suggests her plan. Never pushy, always asking your input and if your ok with her plan. Just an overall amazing experience. Will definitely be going back and referring her to family. Thanks Donna for the top notch service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

I’ve been to a few medspa’s over the last couple years and Jem is by far the best! It is very aesthetically pleasing, the staff is very respectful and nice, they maintain a very clean spa and the pricing for their services is very reasonable! I went to Donna for a lip filler treatment and i could not be happier with my results, i will definitely be recommending Jem to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2021

I went to get filler for the first time. I was terrified because I hate needles. Nicole made me feel so comfortable and I didn’t feel any pain. Just a minor pinch. I’m still shocked with my experience. I will never go to anybody else. Customer for life! If you are thinking about getting injected by anyone, Nicole is your girl! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2021

I had the best experience at Jem Medspa in Elmhurst. This is the second time I've received Botox, but my first time at Jem Medspa. Their Elmhurst location is new. The office is gorgeous - so inviting and the staff is warm and friendly. Now, let's get to my results! I am very happy with the botox injections that I received form Donna. I feel refreshed and rejuvenated. I look and feel years younger after my visit. I started to see my results within 3 days, and one month later my results a look and feel natural. I am still my expressive self, but my skin is smoother and brighter. They have a full list of services. I can't wait to try a few other treatments that Jem offers. Highly recommend, A+! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

There is no one else in the world I would ever trust my face with other than Nicole (and staff) at Jem. Her knowledge, treatment, and care is simply unmatched. The level of cleanliness was beyond impressive. I can literally go on for days about every single good quality they have- but if you’ve been doing your research on clean, safe, quality med spas- you surely have come across this place before. I will continue recommending them to any and everyone I know! And I can’t wait to go back for my next appointment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2021

Nicole is absolutely wonderful. She made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions. She is very knowledgeable! She is definitely someone I trust with my face. Will never go to anyone or anywhere else. Such a beautiful relaxing environment with beautiful and friendly staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2021

I had a consultation and treatment with Nicole and could not be more pleased! She really listened to what I was trying to achieve and was so knowledgeable. I love my results- I still look like me with a few perks. 100% recommend Nicole and Jem Medspa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2021

I have gone to Nicole Pope for many beauty enhancements. She is so professional and knows her stuff. She has my skin looking young and amazing!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2021

Well if you are reading this review like myself you probably spend time working on your skin and respecting it so that it may respect you later. I am very happy after visiting med spa..... because Nicole’s and Annina’s tremendous expertise and professionalism and the greeting staff. They did such a great job they really made this introduction to aesthetic treatment great and I can’t wait for more treatments. The thread lift was great very little discomfort and the recovery was a breeze. The injections are practically painless she knows how to make you look your best, Annina did a great facial and I am looking forward to more. Five stars for the establishment Ten stars for the staff yay yay more medspa!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

The spa itself is beautiful and immaculately clean. It is always a treat to visit JEM. I started seeing Donna when they opened this location last year. She is a true artist! From Botox to filler she knows just how to what to do to make you look refreshed, lifted and naturally beautiful. She is so gentle. There is no downtime or bruising with her. Love Love Love Donna! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2021

My first visit with Nicole was so quick, easy and painless! She explained everything thoroughly and was very professional while also being friendly and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

My first visit with Nicole was so quick, easy and painless! She explained everything thoroughly and was very professional while also being friendly and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2021

I went to see Nicole Pope at JEM and I am so thrilled with my results! She is an EXPERT nurse practitioner and is a literal artist when it comes to Botox and fillers. She takes the time to really listen to you and customizes her aesthetic approach to fit what works best for each individual client. If you want to look beautiful and natural, go see her ASAP! Everyone at JEM was super friendly, professional, and the space is absolutely gorgeous. Can’t wait for my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2021

Annina is absolutely amazing. She has a passion for what she does and it is proof of how amazing my facial was. It was my first facial at the Spa and I was very nervous, She was very kind and made me feel very comfortable. I totally recommend this Spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2021

Nicole is an absolute delight!! So honest and sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

Nicole Pope was exactly the person I needed, to give me the lips I’ve always wanted. I came to her with migration and old filler sitting in my lip, and after a couple dissolve sessions, and 3 separate filler appointments.... my lips are perfect. She is super knowledgeable, she was always honest with me about what was realistic, she’s SO fun to be around, and the spa is gorgeous. Trust the process, and trust Jem Medspa cause they will treat you the way you should be treated! Thank you, Nicole! You are my face goddess!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2021

I had an appointment with Nicole and had a great experience! I love that she asks you what you feel needs to be fixed then gives her professional opinion. She is very knowledgeable and knows her stuff. You can tell she loves what she does and is very experienced. I will definitely be following up with her for my injections. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2021

The spa itself is beautiful and immaculately clean. It is always a treat to visit JEM. I started seeing Donna when they opened this location last year. She is a true artist! From Botox to filler she knows just how to what to do to make you look refreshed, lifted and naturally beautiful. She is so gentle. There is no downtime or bruising with her. Love Love Love Donna! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2021

I went to see Nicole Pope at JEM and I am so thrilled with my results! She is an EXPERT nurse practitioner and is a literal artist when it comes to Botox and fillers. She takes the time to really listen to you and customizes her aesthetic approach to fit what works best for each individual client. If you want to look beautiful and natural, go see her ASAP! Everyone at JEM was super friendly, professional, and the space is absolutely gorgeous. Can’t wait for my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2021

The facility is beautiful, state of the art and modern, walking in is an amazing experience in and of itself! The staff is very friendly, and there to help from start to finish. I saw Melissa for injections and she listened to my concerns, and we made a game plan together for my treatment. Melissa explained each step of the way and made me feel comfortable the entire time! I received Botox and a Lip flip, both were executed flawlessly. I had no pain, bruising or swelling and am already pleased with my results. Highly recommend Melissa and her staff here at Jem!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

Jem med spa in Elmhurst is a beautiful, soothing environment. I am so happy I went to see Nicole, she is so talented and has a great eye, she knows exactly what to do to keep you looking your best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2021

An all-around awesome experience! I see Nicole who is extremely knowledgeable and personable. She always makes me feel and look amazing. The spa itself is beautiful and immaculately clean. They offer so many different services to help with all types of skincare needs. 100% would recommend to everyone don’t miss this JEM! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2021

The facility is beautiful, state of the art and modern, walking in is an amazing experience in and of itself! The staff is very friendly, and there to help from start to finish. I saw Melissa for injections and she listened to my concerns, and we made a game plan together for my treatment. Melissa explained each step of the way and made me feel comfortable the entire time! I received Botox and a Lip flip, both were executed flawlessly. I had no pain, bruising or swelling and am already pleased with my results. Highly recommend Melissa and her staff here at Jem!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2021

I've been seeing Melissa for several years now as she is genuinely the top injector in the Chicagoland area that I've trusted with my face. She's not only kind but professional and always at the top of innovating aesthetic techniques. She truly commits to excellence with her craft for each patient she serves. Not to mention, she is a mentor and teacher to many up-and-coming injectors (check out JEM Education)! Melissa has excelled in providing a lovely, clean, calm, and très chic environment at her second JEM MedSpa located in Elmhurst! All the injectors and estheticians are professional, always friendly, and smart, answering all my questions on products and procedures which best suit me. Treatments are always customized to whatever is occurring with my skin, and the girls know the best approach to keep my skin young and glowing!! As I only trust the JEM Team to touch my face, I will continue to recommend them to all my family and friends! I'm so thankful for JEM and wish them continued success! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

All of the women in the office were amazingly helpful and made me feel extremely comfortable as a first time client. I saw Nicole and she was great! She answered all of my questions and was very thorough in the information she provided. She was fun, relatable, and a great professional. She made me feel like a long time client. I was very pleased with my service and will be going back for additional treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2021

As a life long resident of Elmhurst I can honestly say THANK GOODNESS for JEM Med Spa! Our town needed something like this, and we finally have it so thank you JEM for choosing Elmhurst. It is conveniently located in the downtown area which happens to be walking distance from the luxury apartment complex I manage. All of our residents who are clients at JEM speak very highly of it as well. From the moment you enter, to the time you exit you’ll absolutely notice the professionalism and cleanliness of this beautiful med spa. All of the treatments they have to offer are great and you will leave feeling a million times better about yourself with zero disappointment at each visit:) I would recommend a diamond glow and dermaplaning service with Kim who is one of the Estheticians at JEM. You’re welcome in advance! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

I usually frequent JEM's Orland Park office but was in the Elmhurst area and thought I'd check it out. The facility is absolutely gorgeous (I didn't expect anything less) , the staff is great and Donna is a gem. Gracias! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2021

The ladies at JEM are so professional and sweet. I’ve followed Annina since 2019/2020, where ever she goes I go. My face gets better after every visit. The key is consistency! It’s worth every penny! My motto is “BEAUTY COST!” Thank you ladies soooo much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2020

Jem Medspa is AMAZING. Everyone is super friendly and welcoming. Nicole was my injector. She is extremely knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. She put me at ease by explaining the entire process. She is so kind and did such a FANTASTIC job! I can’t wait to go back and will continue going to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2020

Jem is amazing! Nicole was my injector. Not only is she knowledgeable she also is extremely friendly and welcoming. I will continue to go to her for my Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2020

So grateful I learned of Jem. I was referred to Nicole by someone who raved about her work. I was looking for someone who could do my botox and filler, so I made an appt. She’s amazing!! I love her chair side manner. Very professional and very honest. She makes you feel comfortable and she spends time with you to ensure she gives you the best options for the best results. I am so pleased with my results and highly recommend Jem and Nicole!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

This Medspa is beautiful and everyone is so nice!! Nicole did my Botox and Filler. She is amazing and so personable! My lips have never looked this good. Her technique is different from any other place I’ve been before. I highly recommend Nicole and the Medspa. They also go out of their way to apply any promotions and discounts! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2020

I visited Jem Elmhurst for a little pick me up (Botox & Filler) and was amazed with the results I walked out with. I was a little nervous since it was my first time but Nicole was AMAZING! She took her time to listen to my concerns and what areas of my face I wanted to enhance. She is so skilled at what she does! I walked out of Jem looking like myself only better... younger, less tired and with a boost of confidence I didn’t know I needed. I would recommend anyone I know to visit Jem and Nicole in a heartbeat. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

I can’t say enough about my experience at JEM! The medspa is swoon-worthy in every way.... gorgeous top to bottom. You literally feel prettier just being there, not kidding. The women there don’t just talk the talk, they walk the walk. Their work ethic and mastery is impressive and infectious. I immediately knew I came to the right place. Their service was professional and personable start to finish. Nicole was AMAZING. She put all of my first-timer nerves at ease by taking the extra time to explain the different products and services and answered all of my questions both before and after my treatment. The process was quick and painless, left me looking like myself still which is what I wanted and Nicole totally delivered. She was patient when listening to me talk about the look I was going for, lent her expertise, and made me feel completely comfortable with what I was doing. I’m almost a week out from my visit with her and I cannot wait to go back! I would trust her with ANYTHING! Looking forward to making my visits to JEM a regular thing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

First off, all of the staff is super friendly and welcoming right when you walk in, which I love and it really just makes you feel so comfortable. I get my Botox done by Nicole, I highly recommend her!! She is very professional and does a flawless job every time. I can honestly say I will never go anywhere else, the quality of service at JEM Med Spa is unmatched. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2020

I had gotten my lips done somewhere else about a month ago and was not 100% convinced on the end result. So, Christina Hernandez recommended me to Jem MedSpa. She made the process of making an appointment a breeze and was super helpful with any questions I had. She recommended Donna for my lips, and Christina I can't thank you enough.....I love them!!! Donna was amazing when it comes to my lips. They finally look like I wanted them: fuller, balanced and sexy but most importantly natural. Donna's personality makes you feel so welcoming and comforting almost like if you have known her for year....I have finally meet my "lip person" forever! I would recommend her to anyone, super knowledgeable and you could just see she loves what she does!! Thank you Christina and Donna for making my first visit to Jem MedSpa one that will become a repeat, over and over for sure!! Love it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2020

Great medspa!! So incredibly happy with my services from Donna!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

Jem Medspa is an amazing place. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and no matter who you talk to, they are able to help and answer detailed questions on procedures. They make you feel so comfortable and welcome. I can't say enough about how awesome Donna is. Donna did my plasma pen treatment (upper and lower lids), and only about week out I am already thrilled at the results I am seeing. I totally trust in Donna and know that she has the highest level of training, which is so critical with the more complicated procedures using Plasma Pen, and for trickier areas for filler, such as under eye area or near temples. She is also extremely precise with Botox injections and placement. Finally, she is super knowledgeable on all the different and available procedures, and is happy to work with you no matter what your budget is, to find something that will fit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2020

JEM Medspa is outstanding!! Their entire staff is so knowledgeable and personable. Nicole made my mom and I feel so comfortable during our first experience with Botox - we are both now so obsessed! Overall great experience! We will be back :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2020

Love this Medspa! So happy they opened in my town. As a physician myself, I am super, super picky about who does injections for me. I have been driving quite far to have botox done previously. When I found out Nicole Pope was working here, it was a no brainer! I worked with her back when she was an ER/trauma nurse and she is just simply awesome. She has since had years of training and working with a plastic surgeon. I did not hesitate to visit her when JEM opened and to no surprise, she did a fantastic job! No droopy eyelids or frozen forehead. My face looks flawless. The spa is a clean and chic environment, and everyone was wearing masks. I purchased some fabulous products as well, and look forward to returning for the Diamond Facial Ive heard so much a bout. Get your tox today ladies (and gents)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2020

I see Donna and Annina at the beautiful, brand new Elmhurt location. I can’t say enough about how much I enjoy visiting the Elmhurst location and about the customer service and professional care I am given. Donna and Annina are both focused on creating natural, beautiful results but also allowing me some time to relax and enjoy the experience of being at their spa. They are exceptionally knowledgeable about esthetics and injectables and I feel very confident in their abilities and comforted by their patience and professionalism. The front desk staff goes about and beyond for customer service and the locations has some amazing raffles and discounts for their grand opening which has been an added plus!! Will be making the drive to elmhurst from now for all my esthetics needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2020

Donna and Kim were wonderful! The Diamond Glow facial had my skin feeling so soft and clean. Donna walked me through my first experience with Botox and the results were so natural and easy! Can’t wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2020

JEM Medspa Elmhurst is A GEM! This new location is is just as amazing as the original JEM but for us western suburbs gals it ROCKS! Everyone welcomed me with a smile ( masked but I saw it in their eyes) and Nicole was simply fantastic! She goes above and beyond every time I see her!!! I absolutely adore JEM Elmhurst! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2020

I had been wanting to add more volume to my lips for a while, so I went to see Nicole at JEM Elmhurst. I had seen a lot of Before and After photos on her IG; she always gave her clients such a beautiful, natural result. I am beyond happy with how my lips look after Nicole’s recommendations! I will definitely be going back! I also had a Diamond Glow facial with Annina and it was wonderful. I received so many compliments on my skin for days afterwards! Very happy that this new Med Spa is so close to home 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2020

I had an amazing experience with Nicole the nurse injector. She listened to all my concerns and made it such an enjoyable experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

This place is super modern and the people are very helpful. I had an appointment for a facial and it was very relaxing. Annina is amazing, she makes you feel very welcomed. Thank you, highly recommend and I will be returning soon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 14, 2020

If you or anyone you know is close to the Elmhurst area, you should definitely check out JEM Medspa Elmhurst! It is a brand new facility with great services and very friendly staff! Also, great location. (There is another location in Orland Park as well) My skin has never felt better! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

I went to Jem Med Spa Elmhurst for their opening week. Let me just say I was BLOWN AWAY! Not only is the spa GORGEOUS, but the staff is so welcoming and they make you feel like family. Nicole is a master at her craft. I was a little skeptical about getting Botox for the first time and she put me right at ease. Her delicate touch was so appreciated as I don’t do well with pain. I can’t wait to start this new adventure of staying young forever with her! Thank you Nicole! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2020

I had a Diamond Glow facial with Kim today and she was fantastic. Her knowledge and communication are next level. I've had this done before, elsewhere, but not quite like this. My skin has a clean and refreshed glow to it. I trust Kim's recommendations and look forward to scheduling again soon. The location is beautiful. Well done! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.